ThereGoesShine CD cover

Here are  a few preview tracks from There Goes The Shiner. The singers are Bill Hickman for City Of Calico, Chris Prowse for Breakfast In Glenavy and Eva Prowse for Sons And Daughters.

Trouble on the Waterfront – Chris Prowse
Tui Award – Best Folk Album 2009

The album is a collection of original songs about the 1951 New Zealand waterfront dispute.

Elsewhere review of the album
TheatreView review of the show
Photos of Waterfront Collective performing

Others to check out…

I Cant Keep Secrets - Eva Prowse

Five Songs - Eva and Chris prowse

Big Water - Various Artists

Marg Layton - Trouble and Satisfaction